Board & Committees

MAGE Executive Committee

President:  Alan Quattrin
1st Vice President: Michael Herendeen
2nd Vice President:  Brant Wimbush
Secretary-Treasurer: Ann Sanders
Past President:  Karilyn Sanders


New Board taking the oath of office, General Council 5/14/16


District Officers and Geographical District Locations

District  1:   Kay Hiltunen, Director (L) and Douglas Barry, Deputy Director  (R)

District 1 Counties: Gogebic, Ontonogan, Houghton, Keweenaw, Baraga, Marquette, Iron, Dickinson and Menominee.

District  2:  Mark Krupiarz, Director (R)  and Ken Dunton, Deputy Director (L)

District 2 Counties: Alger, Schoolcraft, Luce, Chippewa, Delta and Mackinac.

District  3:  Mike Shelley, Director (L) and Shane O'Brien, Deputy Director (R)

District 3 Counties: Emmet, Cheboygan, Presque Isle, Charlevoix, Otsego, Montmorency, Alpena, Crawford, Oscoda, Alcona, Roscommon, Ogemaw, Iosco, Clare, Gladwin, Arenac, Leelanau, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Manistee, Wexford, Missaukee, Mason, Lake Osceola and Antrim.

District  4:  JoAnne Cripps (R), Director and Patrese Davis (L), Deputy Director  

District 4 Counties: Oceana, Newago, Mecosta, Isabella, Muskegon, Montcalm, Gratiot, Ottawa, Kent, Ionia, Allegan and Barry.

District 5:  Georgia Green, Director (L) and Richard Koch II,  Deputy Director (R)
District 5 Counties: Midland, Bay, Huron, Saginaw, Tuscola, Sanilac, Shiawassee, Genesee, Lapeer and St. Clair.

District  6:  John Roy Castillo (L), Director and Peter Neu, Deputy Director (R)

District 6 Counties: Clinton, Eaton, Ingham and Livingston.

District  7:  John DeTizio,  (L) Director and Deputy Vacant 

District 7 Counties: VanBuren, Kalamazoo, Calhoun, Jackson, Berrien, Cass, St. Joseph, Branch and Hillsdale.

District  8:  Cynthia Coleman,  Director (R) and  Elvira Chapman,  Deputy Director (L)

District 8 Counties: Oakland, Macomb, Washtenaw, Lenawee, Monroe and Wayne (excluding cities in District 9).


District 9:  Demetrius Starling, Director (R) Deputy Vacant

District 9: Cities of Detroit, Highland Park, Hamtramck, Grosse Pointe Park, Grosse Pointe, Grosse Pointe Woods, Grosse Pointe Farms, Harper Woods, River Rouge, Ecorse, Lincoln Park, Dearborn Heights, Dearborn, Allen Park, Wyandotte, Melvindale, Southgate and Riverview.



Compensation, Retirement and Legislation:   Michael Herendeen and Brant Wimbush
Constitution & Bylaws:   Michael Herendeen
Finance:   Ann Sanders
General Council:   Olivia Bruce
Human Resources:   Brant Wimbush
Membership & Public Relations:   John DeTizio
Nominations and Resolutions:

 John Roy Castillo